I’m grossed out, and tired…

My friends rock…

 

I finally got to hang out with this crazy woman today. And she’s gonna make me get in shape. She’s gonna be fired.

 

I am 26 years old now and have have had arthritis for a long time now. And it has rained every day for the last week it seems. At night I can’t sleep and I can barely walk. This getting old stuff sucks.

 

I think I might move back to blogger. Because WordPress makes me nuts when I upload pictures, and with moving, and working, and a wedding coming up, I don’t have time to mess with it anymore. So, I’ll let you know if and when I go back! (At least there’s warning this time!)

*****************************************************

Now that that’s over…

 

I just saw a commercial for some gold scrap for cash thing. Among the list of things that they will pay you for, is DENTAL SCRAP. Do people really have gold teeth and fillings laying around? Honestly? And they will mail this to some company and then they send you a check. Um. I’m really really really grossed out. I think I almost threw up.

So, just so I know, any of you have gold DENTAL SCRAP in your house? And if so, I’m not coming to dinner!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    If/when you visit California, I will show you around. There’s a lot of… wanna-be cool bling-blingers out here. Yes. They do have gold teeth. But platinum is the new thing….. Nasty.

  2. 2

    Becky said,

    Ew. Dental scraps? I saw that commercial and nearly regurgitated my breakfast!

  3. 3

    Brat said,

    I have my gold inlays. Why wouldn’t I keep those? They are GOLD.

  4. 4

    […] in the sunshine staying home to watch the rain Saved by UsagiLovesNephrite on Wed 24-12-2008 I’m grossed out, and tired… Saved by Flocke on Mon 15-12-2008 Tired but Wired Saved by mmichon on Tue 09-12-2008 Severn […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment