It’s Tearin’ Up My Heart

So, if we lived near family, and were a normal bunch, this would be cute. However, we aren’t, and family is 1700 miles away, so this actually made ME cry too.

Big Z is laying in her bed, and she called me into her room.

I walk in and find her crying. What she says makes me want to crawl into a hole.

“Mommy. Grandma is my family. I miss her. I HAVE to call her tomorrow.”

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brat said,

    It always amazed me when Bratfink Jr. got old enough to miss people.

    I feel your pain.

  2. 2

    Faerylandmom said,

    The same thing happens here all the time…the kids just don’t understand why we can’t go to Gramma & Papa’s house, or Granny & Grandad’s house…

    Breaks my heart into about a million pieces every time.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment