Hmmm…

This has been sitting on my counter for a couple of weeks. At one point, it was full of big, fat, nasty dill pickles. (I’m not a fan, can you tell?) Now, it’s getting lonely because I think it’s been neglected for a while. No one wants that last pickle.

 

Could it be that someone took a bite and put it back? I’m highly disturbed by this finding. Which is of course why I’m telling the internet about it. Because who else would I tell? Geeze. You guys think I have a life or something? Well…actually…I sorta do. And I left the claustrophobic confines of my apartment and finally fixed this major issue with Z’s hair. We went to the salon in the BX and the wonderful Toni cut Z’s hair. Little Z was GOING to get hers done, but the booger chickened out at the last minute.

Kids are so fickle. Five minutes before this picture, in the car, she was so excited about getting her hair cut for the wedding. (26 days and counting) Once the booster seat was in the chair, and her butt was on the booster seat, she decided if she didn’t speak, she would disappear.

Then there were tears. Because even though Princess said that haircuts don’t hurt, she was convinced that they do. (Let’s pretend the self haircut never happened…)  I love the little fish all over the cape. Too cute. Had they used a regular black one, I would have walked out, because my baby is not old enough for that.

Zeph has now decided her next hair cut will be with Ms Toni. She’s HER hair cut girl. because at 3 you should find a good stylist. I just hate to tell her that with the life we lead, she’s only got about 3 years left with Ms Toni. (Which is fine. Erica has her hair lady back home. I have a stylist in Indiana. And I’m sure so does everyone else. How do normal people plan vacations? Ours sorta revolve around hair appointments.)

 And if she wants Ms Toni next time, well, her hair turned out fine, and I think I’ll let her go back.

 

 

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Faerylandmom said,

    Wow…what a beautiful haircut! She looks so grown-up though…how on earth are you not walking around crying all the time with that little lady in your house???

  2. 2

    Holly said,

    Okay Princess still talks about her hair cut. Never mind that it was in Feb and it has grown 4 inches. LOL She still has a fresh haircut according to her.

    Z looks so grown up.

  3. 3

    StacyRenee said,

    Take her back and make her put the hair back on her. I am not ready for her to grow up yet!!!!!!!! WHAT were you thinking??

  4. 4

    Megan said,

    SHE looks beautiful. Aside from the I’m gonna bite your face off smile 😉 and yay for layers and bangs. You can give her pomps now!

  5. 5

    Brat said,

    Shoulda shaved it all off. Less problems. 😐

  6. 6

    Erica said,

    SHe looks so beautiful!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

