Because I’m spoiled…

My birthday is soon. I called my dad to tell him what I want. You ready?

 

Corn. Shipped in from Indiana. He’s going to go out sometime in the next couple of days to take care of it for me.

 

There is NOTHING better than Indiana sweet corn. Food of the gods I tell you. (Or a state full of hicks, but whatever!)

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brat said,

    I was wondering who the crazy person was. I should have known.

    It’s a bumper year for great corn. I hope he ships it express!

  2. 2

    Faerylandmom said,

    I’d have to agree. 🙂

  3. 3

    Monica said,

    You are such a freak.

  4. 4

    Megan said,

    …CORN? You are weird. You need a sweet home Indiana song.

  5. 5

    Brat said,

    Someone [MEGAN] hasn’t had Indiana corn, or she wouldn’t be saying that.

    The stuff is totally awesome. Beats anything the Green Giant has.

  6. 6

    carey said,

    i’m totally and completely with you on that one, girl. when i was in indiana last month, i meant to stop somewhere on the way back and buy a whole bushel, you know, those humongo bags that are only $25 for about 50. that would have been amazing to bring back here and share and eat and freeze. mmm. corn.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment