Where have I been?

I think I disappeared. I don’t know. It’s been a weird weekend.

Thursday, I went to the doctor for a “cold” which turns out is a sinus infection. Yay me. Or something. Then he opted to tell me that I do have celiac disease. So I am doing no gluten for a while, and then we’ll go back to the doctor and see if I need to have a biopsy of my small intestine. Woot. Doesn’t that just sound like a BLAST!? Yeah, that’s what I thought too.

 

Friday, we took our car for it’s 80k mile checkup. And found out we’ve got a million dollars worth of other stuff to fix too. Yay VW. Have I mentioned I hate that car? I really REALLY hate that car. I think I’m going to get ME a car, that doesn’t run on premium gasoline, and is one that *I* want. The Hubs picked out this one. And now we both hate it. But I WILL NOT get a minivan. I’m not old enough, nor do I have or plan on having enough kids for that.

Friday, I also worked ALL DAY. From 9-7. Except, some idiots opted to spend $40 on pictures and take more time than they were really allotted. I didn’t leave till 7:30. I was exhausted. I wasn’t expecting to have to work Saturday, but I did. For a couple hours. So it wasn’t bad. I got to leave by five after seven.

Now, I’m almost over this infection, but it’s at the point where I feel worse, but better. However that happens to be possible. I have a messy house, a dog that needs a bath, kids who tried to give themselves haircuts, and a loaf of gluten free bread to bake.

I’m going to add a page with a list of my gluten free “favorite” things. I’m finding that it’s not as bad as I thought, but it’s not as good as I wish it was either.

Can I run away? Please?

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Holly said,

    I am guessing (hinting) that the highlight of your weekend was talking to me in person. Not only on Friday but Saturday as well. Bask in the light that is me. LOL JK

    btw – my DD was TICKED to learn this morning that they would not be here. How quickly she adjusts to changes. LOL

    I need to hear more about these haircuts? Followed by pics.

  2. 2

    Faerylandmom said,

    Yes, run away! Come on over here if you want. 🙂

  3. 3

    Holly said,

    I tagged you. Sorry I know you hate it but I don’t know anyone else. LOL


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

