Everyday, for THREE YEARS!!!

My daughters are so much their father’s children it isn’t funny anymore. They get their stubbornness not from me (shut up!) but from their father. Since the beginning of time their lives, I have had a rule, no babies in the kitchen while I’m cooking. I’d prefer they never go in there, but sometimes I’m too lazy to get my own soda, so we make exceptions.

 

I cannot stand electric stoves. (Sorry Gram, but they suck!) So, lucky me, we have electric in our apartment. I made some yummy, sodium filled rice with dinner tonight. The kind with the sauce that has to stand and thicken. Well, even if you turn off an electric burner, it stays hot, so I moved the pot to a cool burner. Can you guess what happened next? Yup.

 

Big Z walked in, and stuck her fingers on the burner, just as the words “DON’T TOUCH THE…” came out of my mouth. I’m pretty sure that I’ve been saying “stay out of the kitchen” since she could crawl. Every freaking day. Positive of that fact. Really now? She forgot since breakfast what the rules are?

 

Somedays, I hate my kids…

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brat said,

    We’ve all been there, Baybee. Unfortunately, we can’t protect them from everything.

    😦

    .

  2. 2

    Holly said,

    Those darn curious kids. I say lock them in a closet. JK

  3. 3

    Faerylandmom said,

    I’m so lucky this hasn’t happened yet…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

