Uh, What?

The Big Z has a birthday in two and a half months. September. The end of September. There is already talk of her birthday party, because I am one of those parents that like to plan, then change my mind, plan again, and then resort to my original idea. I need at least six months to plan one simple birthday  party.

 

Recently, while discussing her birthday, *Z* has decided she wants a fashion show party. I’ve been asking everyone what in the world that would be, because I’m clueless. Erica and I took our eldest children to the park tonight, because neither one of us were in any shape to entertain our children where physical activity was called for. I was telling her about the fashion show, and she asked Big Z what that was and if she had ever seen one.

 

The conversation went like this:

Erica: Hey *Z*, what’s a fashion show party?

*Z*: I don’t know.

Erica: Have you seen something on TV with a fashion show?

Me: Did you watch Project Runway?

*Z*: I chased the rabbit.

 

 

So. If you some how speak 3 year old gobblety gook, and understand how in the world “I chased a rabbit” is the answer to “did you watch Project Runway” please tell me. Otherwise, can we figure out what a fashion show party is? I’m about four months behind in my party planning!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Faerylandmom said,

    ROFL!!! That’s awesome.

  2. 2

    Megan said,

    dress up and make a goofy little runway with lights… Noah’s nieces do it all the time and they have a playset for it too. No joke.

  3. 3

    Holly said,

    Yeah I was going to suggest what Megan said. Have a bunch of dress up items (Princessesy/small adult clothes/high heels..etc.) Then you can take the kids into the back. Have them “dress up” and then have a fashion show with you telling who they are and what they are wearing. Chick this is SOO EASY! I still have makeup left over from The Princess’s party.

  4. 4

    StacyRenee said,

    Everytime I hear “I chased the Rabbit” I think of Alice in Wonderland. I have no clue how that relates to a fashon show though. 🙂

  5. 5

    Audrey said,

    When my daughter was about 6, we did a dress up party, dresses, make up, high heels and jewelry. We have the best photos from that party. I wonder if that’s what she wants??


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

