House hunting gives me a headache…

The Hubs and I have been looking at houses for a couple months now, trying to figure out what exactly it is we want in a house. We can’t decide. We have no clue. The only thing we can agree on, is that our apartment, while nice, is not working for us. We are not traditional apartment people. It just isn’t a good fit for us.

 

Our solution became clear today. We know what we are going to do. We are going to move back on base. As soon as The Hubs moves from the base he is at, to the base he is “going to”. (It’s a total of 12 miles from one base to the other) We lived on base when we first got here. And sadly, only moved out to make money on The Hubs’ trip to the sandbox last winter. We could time it so that we get one of the newly constructed houses, but at this point, I don’t care. This apartment is too small, and honestly, it is getting on my nerves. We will be looking into breaking our current lease and getting the heck outta here!

 

It’ll be nice. I miss being on base, and even though she is the only one left of my “group” of friends, it’s still way better than what we are doing now!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Holly said,

    Hey well they do say the best is saved for last. Since I’m the last one we know what that means. LOL

  2. 2

    Faerylandmom said,

    Sweet! Although, you know…there are quite a few houses in my neighborhood for sale. Cough, cough. 🙂

    Seriously, though, I’m glad you guys will be able to do that…since you’re “PCS-ing”, you should be able to get out of your lease without too much trouble, right?

  3. 3

    Brat said,

    I hate moving. Just the thought of it gives me the willies. Better you than me!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

