Paging Mr. Lilly, Mr Eli Lilly

Ya know? I toured the Eli Lilly plant/place many many times during my childhood. And not once did I hear of such a thing. (Well, at least, before Ritalin and Adderall were popular.)

 

On to today’s daily convo.

The set up: We are driving out to the base were the Hubs works. As my ID expired yesterday, and I had to get a new one early this morning. Little Z starts screaming and having a huge break down over a “carey pider” (scary spider) that is supposedly on her window.

 

Me: *z* you need to calm down. You are going to make yourself sick.

*z*: sick (sob sob) need medicine (sob sob)

*Z*: You need to take a chill pill. A really big chill pill.

 

 

It was all I could do to stay on the road and dodge the tumble weeds while laughing. I’m sure I was almost purple by the time we pulled up to the gate and I handed the guard my pretty new ID.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    Placebo.

    LOL flinstones vitamins

  2. 2

    Brat said,

    “*z*: sick (sob sob) need medicine (sob sob)”

    I laughed so hard!

  3. 3

    Faerylandmom said,

    That. Is. Awesome.

  4. 4

    StacyRenee said,

    lol to funny I needed that


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

