So, what I meant to say was…

On Sunday night, I felt like junk. I couldn’t function. I got home from seeing Horton with Ericaand kids, and was fine for about an hour. I had a headache, and ended up barfing. It made me feel better, actually. The only kind of puking that’s even remotely worth it. (And when you haven’t been drinking, puking sucks anyway. If you’ve been overly drinking, you deserve it!) I felt better for all of fifteen minutes. I laid on the couch, and ended up puking again. This time, it looked like coffee grounds. I’ve eaten some pretty weird things in life, but coffee grounds have never been on the menu.

 

That means that you puke blood. Crappity crap crap crap. I took my pukey butt to the ER, and after getting special treatment for not being annoying (popscicles, extra warm blankets, pills to make me stop puking, even without seeing a doctor…) I was informed that if you throw up “nicely” you can puke a hole into the lining of your stomach. Therefore, I was puking blood because I had a virus. Because when you’re me, NOTHING that happens is really normal. I will live. Or so they say.

 

Yesterday, I felt gross, and got a whole lot of nothing done, but I got a voice mail on my phone. It had been not ringing all day, because there are these little hookers that live here, and they had turned the ringer off. The message was from Lenscrafters, and after six years, my glasses were finally in. (Have I mentioned lately I exaggerate, A LOT? They said 7-10 business days, and it took 8.)

 

It took a long time to get a picture of me good enough to Photoshop. My skin is NOT cooperating at the moment, so, yeah. It’s special. And I am also very sleepy. So I took a nap while I took my self portrait.

 

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Holly said,

    Like the new shades. Now I can drive without worrying that you’ll hit me. LOL

  2. 2

    Brat said,

    Wow. You DO look nerdy.

  3. 3

    Hope you’re feeling better.
    Aren’t you talented? Photography in your sleep.

  4. 4

    Faerylandmom said,

    I’m sending you hugs. Not that hugs do a lot of good when you’ve been puking. But hey…that’s what friends are for. Right?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

