Thanks, but really? Not a compliment.

I went on a shopping excursion to the BX today, in search of black pants for this job that one day I will start. After finding a black version of a brown pair I already own, and thus, being extremely happy with my find, I go to check out. I picked a cashier that I know from back when I worked at the BX. She is a very sweet lady, and one of my favorite cashiers until today. When she saw me she said….

“Are you pregnant?”

My response was, “Nope, I’m just fat today.”

I really wish more people would take up the cause of thinking before they speak. How much better the world would be.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    StacyRenee said,

    You should have said yes ~ I was due last week and I wish this child would hurry the up!!

  2. 2

    Brat said,

    What? You had a fart you were holding in?

  3. 3

    Faerylandmom said,

    ROFL at Brat’s comment!!! Seriously…what was this gal smokin’?

    Sheesh. If you look pregnant, then I’m morbidly obese!

  4. 4

    Holly said,

    You should of kicked her.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

